Moose Hollow Lodge Reviews of our Pigeon Forge Cabin

Just look at some of the things people are saying in our Moose Hollow Lodge Reviews.
Beautiful | Great Time | Awesome | Luxurious | Amazing Views | Highly Recommended | Relaxing

See what people are saying about Moose Hollow Lodge and why so many people love it and keep coming back. Also, see the many Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg attractions offered.

AMAZING!
  • lnharm0n - Miami, Florida - Stayed on May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
5.0

Review

My family just had a vacation here from May 10th – 13th and it was amazing. We could not have had a better vacation! The view was amazing, the arcade games were amazing, the pool was amazing, it was all amazing. We made so many memories that we’ll never forget. Can’t wait to come back! If you have the chance to stay here, you won’t regret it!


Amazing place!
  • bobkellytours - Las Vegas, Nevada - Stayed on May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
5.0

Review

I can’t say enough wonderful things about this home! The place was beautifully decorated with every amenity you could think of! We especially enjoyed the crushed ice machine! The pool water was perfect and the kids enjoyed the pool toys which were already there. They even had two hot tubs! We will definitely be returning to this home!


Perfect Wedding Location
  • Stayed on May 5, 2018 for a stay in Apr 2018
5.0

Review

Moose Hollow Lodge was the perfect location for my daughters wedding. If you are looking for somewhere private but still big enough for family and close friends, this is the place for you. The Chapel was beautiful! The Lodge itself is perfect with plenty of room for your wedding party. There is something for all ages. With the game room, pool, and big theater room there was no need to go anywhere.


Absolute wonderful lodge
  • Shelley M. - Lewis Center, Ohio - Left on Apr 26, 2018 for a stay in Apr 2018
5.0

Review

We hosted our wedding at the moose hollow lodge and it was perfect for us and our friends and family. Sleeping accommodations for 45 and reception space is wonderful! Couldn’t have picked a better place. Ed is great to work with!


Wonderful Lodge!!
  • Kim D - Lewis Center, Ohio - Reviewed on Apr 26, 2018 for a stay in Apr 2018
5.0

Review

Fabulous stay! This lodge has it all! You won’t get bored…we used the chapel for Karaoke, the pool house was day time and night time fun! The game room was always occupied for there is something for everyone in it. The theater with the rumble seats was my favorite room! Also the games and puzzles located in the loft was a nice quiet place to hang out. This was a perfect place to take all my family and friends. Literally down the road to horse riding stables and also great location to easily get into Pigeon Forge for shopping / eating / entertainment, etc.


Can't say enough praise!
  • Reviewed Dec 2016
5.0

Review

Had an amazing weekend at Moose Hollow! The house is beautiful and well kept, the amenities are top notch, and there’s so much to do that you never have to leave the house and will still have fun. Between the pool, hot tubs, arcade games, movie room and more, there is enough to entertain and age group.


“The Ultimate Destination Wedding Spot! LOOK NO FURTHER!”
  • from Shawna S. - Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
5.0

Review

It’s so hard to describe how wonderful Moose Hollow Lodge is. It’s more of the feeling you have when you are there……cozy and pampered. Fill it up with the people you love and you will not go wrong! Our week-end long wedding celebration was perfect. The chapel is beautiful and most of all the major necessities were supplied. All you need to do is give it your personal touch! Many of our group went into Pigeon Forge to explore and many of us just stayed back and enjoyed the lodge. Eddy is super friendly and had anything gone wrong, I know I could have counted on him to make it right! Although, not one single thing went wrong. Also, if you don’t want to be tied down cooking meals, Chef Ray from Fruitful Vintage was superb! Enjoyed him and his crew in our kitchen—they fit right in with the festive mood everyone was in! The best advise I can give you is that if you are looking for a place comfortable enough for a large group—-look no further. I had no intentions of going to Tennessee for our wedding, but when I spotted Moose Hollow Lodge I knew I had found the perfect place—and I wasn’t wrong! JUST GO!

Sending
User Rating 3 (1 vote)

“Perfection - Best large cabin rental in Pigeon Forge”
  • from The JT Thompson Family... Nashville, Tennessee - Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
5.0

Review

The cabin truly was perfect. The location was perfect. The cabin had everything you could ask for. We had 3 generations of family with us and everyone had a great time. Our 2 puppies even had a great time! We ended up spending more time at the cabin than we did exploring Pigeon Forge. The description and pictures that Eddie uses to describe his cabin are exactly 100% accurate. We have zero complaints and we plan to book again. Thank you Eddie for allowing us to rent your cabin. We had a great time!


“Moose hollow lodge was fabulous!”
  • from kimashlin... Palm Bay, Florida - Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
5.0

Review

Had a wonderful time. So much more than anticipated. It even snowed. Definitely recommend for any family gathering, wedding or event. Any time of the year beautiful country. All I can say “wonderful stay with the family”.


One of the best times of our lives--Excellent place for a retreat!
  • Dr. Lindsay - Atlanta, GA, USA - Stayed November 2016
5.0

Review

I hosted a woman’s retreat for roughly 30 women at Moose Hollow Lodge last week and was very happy with the property! The lodge is actually even bigger and beautiful than the photos do justice–the bedrooms are spacious and luxurious–the arcade games are a hoot!–the hot tubs got a ton of use–and the chapel was perfect for workshops, while the pool house was a great escape. We had so much fun and I fully intend on renting this property again next year.


Fun Family Time
  • from Ashley C - August 2016
5.0

Review

We came to Moose Hollow lodge to celebrate my cousins wedding, we had a very large group but we didn’t feel crowded.

Lots of options for the Adult kid in every one. Indoor pool, movie theater, air hockey, even arcade games.

We were all big kids, having a blast.

No need to go anywhere…loved it!


ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Highly recommend
  • from JoAnna S. August 2016
5.0

Review

We stayed at the moose hollow for about a week with our entire bridal party, family and friends for our wedding on August 13. Absolutely an incredible experience. Because our entire bridal party was arriving at different times, Eddie let us check in early and was very accommodating. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. Worth every penny.


this is THE most amazing place for a large group
  • from bernie s.
5.0

Review

we had 51 people with us and we were far from crowded. there were plenty of places to have a quiet conversation or just some alone time. the theater room is amazing AND there is a indoor pool. The kitchen is large enough for all three chefs that are in the family to work together and make all the meals without being in each others way. I would highly recommend this property for an gathering ( we had a family wedding).


Moose Hollow Lodge is AMAZING!
  • from linmcgee - Louisville, KY
5.0

Review

We spent 2 nights for my daughters 8th Grade class trip. Our group consisted of 20 kids and 16 adults. The lodge offered plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Cabin was well stocked with everything you could need. Amazing amenities, amazing views, great location! We visited Waldens Creek riding stables which is just down the street and had a great horse back riding adventure! I would recommend this cabin to anyone!

Moose Hollow Lodge 5.0 star rating 5 reviews

(301) 238-5133

Google+ Reviews

nancy gillespie
nancy gillespie
19:16 08 Mar 18
We have taken our senior students to Moose Hollow Lodge for the last several years! It has become a tradition that students love! The place is beautiful and the facilities are top notch! The movie room, chapel room, pool area , game area, and lots of living space make this a perfect place for all of us to be together! Moose Hollow has a special place in my heart!
Virginia Lee Martinez
Virginia Lee Martinez
19:22 08 Mar 18
We decided on this venue for my daughter’s bachelorette get away As soon as we arrived we knew we had chosen the right place, there was so much to see and do for all the young women starting with the indoor pool which everyone immediately headed for. After that they decided to watch a few movies relax and then enjoy the barbecue area which was so much fun, making memories and reminiscing about her single days. Our first night turned out to be one huge success everyone had a wonderful night sleep on the comfortable beds and then The following morning we headed out to take photographs along the huge Terrace in front of the amazing spring views The three nights that we spent there were beyond priceless, the cabin was more than generous in its size and the owner was so accommodating which made everything just that much easier for all us who Had never been to Pigeon Forge. We are thinking about possibly staying there again her wedding is in December but this time it would be for at least one week because three days is not sufficient to enjoy all the shows and atttacions If you were thinking of ever staying in a luxury cabin that can sleep a large group,make this your Choice You will not be disappointed I will guarantee you that coming from a mother that had to entertain over 25 young ladies
Shamus Trenary
Shamus Trenary
18:04 09 Oct 17
Great place. There wasn't an aux cord for the stereo system downstairs, so I bought one and am leaving it for future guests. Please don't steal it!
Collin Stacy
Collin Stacy
16:09 26 Feb 17
Omg I love this place I go here every year for a winter retreat , this place has three levels a separate indoor poor and chapel . There are two hot tubs on the outside overlooking the beautiful mountains of Tennessee. Also there is a movie theater and a arcade. This is a really good place for you to have a lifetime experience
Brendan Morgan
Brendan Morgan
16:58 22 Apr 18
Beautiful lodge, great location, great amenities
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Gina Dean
Gina Dean
2018-05-19T21:59:53+0000
Kathy Kelly Mendez
Kathy Kelly Mendez
2018-05-14T03:59:43+0000
Laycee Nikkole Harmon Mendez
Laycee Nikkole Harmon Mendez
2018-05-13T23:36:22+0000
My family just had a vacation here from May 10th - 13th and it was amazing. We could not have had a better vacation! The view was amazing, the arcade games were amazing, the pool was amazing, it was all amazing. We made so many memories that we'll never forget. Can't wait to come back! If you have the chance to stay here, you won't regret it!
Heather Rager
Heather Rager
2018-05-13T15:30:16+0000
We would highly recommend this luxury lodge for large or small groups. It has such a beautiful view of the mountains, endless amenities for all ages and enough privacy for every individual. The owner of this property was absolutely wonderful with before, during and after our stay making sure everything was perfect for us all. There were no issues during our stay and everything was as advertised. With everything this lodge offered there was no need to leave. However, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg is nearby with the ATV mountain excursions only 4 miles away. We'll absolutely be booking this lodge again and again as this became our go to spot in Tennessee. I searched hundreds of other cabins in this area for over a month and we feel blessed to have found this lodge. Once you arrive you'll see the owner put care into every detail for your perfect stay. From our family...Thank you again to the owner Eddie.
Chelsey Dawn Kinnard-Richardson
Chelsey Dawn Kinnard-Richardson
2018-03-13T17:38:32+0000
Tammy Hegemier
Tammy Hegemier
2018-02-27T02:31:12+0000
Justin Forme
Justin Forme
2018-02-22T23:04:17+0000
Wolf Greenwell
Wolf Greenwell
2018-02-04T01:21:33+0000
Shunda Moore Leblanc
Shunda Moore Leblanc
2018-01-08T19:49:09+0000
Amanda Blevins
Amanda Blevins
2018-01-02T02:08:57+0000
Great place with excellent location! Plenty of room for 20+ people! Game room is a nice plus! The pool area is amazing!!!!! I could go on and on how nice this lodge is!! 🙂
Margaret Rose Ashline
Margaret Rose Ashline
2018-01-02T01:45:53+0000
Kim Ashline
Kim Ashline
2018-01-01T13:03:05+0000
Robin Kendrick
Robin Kendrick
2017-11-13T22:34:21+0000
Such a beautiful get away. Love coming here every year. So relaxing!
Alicia Bogard Halpin
Alicia Bogard Halpin
2017-10-24T03:38:45+0000
LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE!!! We recently had our wedding here and I would not have a changed anything! It is such a beautiful place, everyone had a great time! There is so much space even though everyone shares rooms, you don't realize it because of the space. Eddie, Terri and Steve were so friendly and helpful with things and made sure that I felt comfortable with everything. I was totally bridezilla but they answered my million questions regardless of the day/time prior to our arrival. THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING AMAZING!
Erica Engman
Erica Engman
2017-10-20T20:07:35+0000
We got married here!! It was just perfect! We get so many compliments on our wedding day! Just lovely! I highly recommend this cabin! ��
Melanie Moore
Melanie Moore
2017-09-28T17:42:17+0000
Stephen Kennedy
Stephen Kennedy
2017-09-17T17:30:54+0000
Always wanted to do Christmas in a cabin ( bucket list). I could not think of anywhere better to have done this, than at Moose Hollow lodge. This place was everything they say it is and sorry guys but your pictures do this cabin no justice. It is 10 times nicer in person and they do a beautiful job decorating for the season. Thank you again
Janice May
Janice May
2017-07-21T02:56:46+0000
Absolutely Amazing !!!� Was there four days. Beautiful house..
Mya Morgan
Mya Morgan
2017-07-03T21:26:00+0000
Lorie Basler
Lorie Basler
2017-06-23T21:07:36+0000
It served our ladies retreat well. Especially having the chapel! We really enjoyed it!
Laura Ashline
Laura Ashline
2017-06-20T21:16:16+0000
Love this place! Had an amazing vacation with 10 kids and 21 adults plenty of space for the whole family, very clean, well maintained and great location not far from all of the attractions in pigeon forge. Can't wait to return!
Colleen Moore
Colleen Moore
2017-06-05T14:32:33+0000
Amazing accommodations. Perfect for weddings!! We had an absolute blast!!
Renee Pullum
Renee Pullum
2017-05-15T17:44:21+0000
Enjoyed the say the cabin was nice very loved it���
Nahndee Jernigan
Nahndee Jernigan
2017-03-25T23:57:10+0000
I came here this year and last year for spring break and I love it!! My favorite things about it are the hot tubs and movie theater!! Plus the location is great as it is not too far from many attractions of Pigeon Forge. I would 100% recommend this place.
Angel Howard
Angel Howard
2017-03-20T14:12:43+0000
It was so beautiful and peaceful, the cabin was very nice and clean. I will be back and soon

Did you like this? Share it!